Skip to main content
Ben Nadel at cf.Objective() 2010 (Minneapolis, MN) with: Doug Hughes and Ezra Parker and Dan Wilson and John Mason and Jason Dean and Luis Majano and Mark Mandel and Brian Kotek and Wil Genovese and Rob Brooks-Bilson and Andy Matthews and Simeon Bateman and Ray Camden and Chris Rockett and Joe Bernard and Dan Skaggs and Byron Raines and Barney Boisvert and Simon Free and Steve 'Cutter' Blades and Seth Bienek and Katie Bienek and Jeff Coughlin
Ben Nadel at cf.Objective() 2010 (Minneapolis, MN) with: Doug Hughes@doughughes ) , Ezra Parker , Dan Wilson@DanWilson ) , John Mason@john_mason_ ) , Jason Dean@JasonPDean ) , Luis Majano@lmajano ) , Mark Mandel@Neurotic ) , Brian Kotek , Wil Genovese@wilgeno ) , Rob Brooks-Bilson@styggiti ) , Andy Matthews@commadelimited ) , Simeon Bateman@simBateman ) , Ray Camden@cfjedimaster ) , Chris Rockett ( @RockettMan ) , Joe Bernard@JEBernard ) , Dan Skaggs@dskaggs ) , Byron Raines ( @byronraines ) , Barney Boisvert@barneyb ) , Simon Free@simonfree ) , Steve 'Cutter' Blades@cutterbl ) , Seth Bienek@sethbienek ) , Katie Bienek@KatieBienek ) , and Jeff Coughlin@jeffcoughlin )

Running Multiple Instance of Homesite

By on
Tags: ,

It doesn't happen all the time, but it does happen occassionally where I want to run multiple instances of Macromedia Homesite. Usually, when you try to launch it more than once, it just throws focus to the existing instance. But, I just found a great fix for that.

On http://www.wilk4.com/asp4hs/tips.htm, they had a registry edit that would allow multiple instance of Homesite to open. It's awesome. Sometimes I am looking in so many places at once, this is the only way I could hope to keep it under control.

Using RegEdit on windows, I just found the key:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Macromedia\HomeSite5

and added the following string-value pair (STRING value):

allowMultipleInstances = -1

Want to use code from this post? Check out the license.

Reader Comments

2 Comments

This works with HomeSite 4.5 as well (the version I stayed with).

This is amazing, thank you so much, I've been looking for this for so long!!!