Skip to main content
Ben Nadel at cf.Objective() 2010 (Minneapolis, MN) with: Doug Hughes and Ezra Parker and Dan Wilson and John Mason and Jason Dean and Luis Majano and Mark Mandel and Brian Kotek and Wil Genovese and Rob Brooks-Bilson and Andy Matthews and Simeon Bateman and Ray Camden and Chris Rockett and Joe Bernard and Dan Skaggs and Byron Raines and Barney Boisvert and Simon Free and Steve 'Cutter' Blades and Seth Bienek and Katie Bienek and Jeff Coughlin
Ben Nadel at cf.Objective() 2010 (Minneapolis, MN) with: Doug Hughes ( @doughughes ) Ezra Parker Dan Wilson ( @DanWilson ) John Mason ( @john_mason_ ) Jason Dean ( @JasonPDean ) Luis Majano ( @lmajano ) Mark Mandel ( @Neurotic ) Brian Kotek Wil Genovese ( @wilgeno ) Rob Brooks-Bilson ( @styggiti ) Andy Matthews ( @commadelimited ) Simeon Bateman ( @simBateman ) Ray Camden ( @cfjedimaster ) Chris Rockett ( @RockettMan ) Joe Bernard ( @JEBernard ) Dan Skaggs ( @dskaggs ) Byron Raines ( @byronraines ) Barney Boisvert ( @barneyb ) Simon Free ( @simonfree ) Steve 'Cutter' Blades ( @cutterbl ) Seth Bienek ( @sethbienek ) Katie Bienek ( @KatieBienek ) Jeff Coughlin ( @jeffcoughlin )

David

Member since Jan 9, 2012

Recent Blog Comments By David

  • Cleaning High Ascii Values For Web Safeness In ColdFusion

    Posted on Jan 9, 2012 at 3:09 PM

    When I added the following code to onRequestStart in app.cfc, it stripped out the special characters: for (key in URL) { if (not isJSON(URL[key])) { URL[key] = REReplace(URL[key],'[^\x20-\x7E\x0D\x09]','','all'); } }     for (key in FORM) { if (not isJSON(FORM[key])) { FORM[key] = REReplace(F... read more »

  • Cleaning High Ascii Values For Web Safeness In ColdFusion

    Posted on Jan 9, 2012 at 12:03 PM

    It would be nice to "globally" or "automatically" sanitize all data that is persisted to the DB. Since I'm using ORM, I'm fooling around the preUpdate/preInsert events, but I'm wondering if anyone else has already tackled this? My JSON returns from AJAX calls show an "invali... read more »

I believe in love. I believe in compassion. I believe in human rights. I believe that we can afford to give more of these gifts to the world around us because it costs us nothing to be decent and kind and understanding. And, I want you to know that when you land on this site, you are accepted for who you are, no matter how you identify, what truths you live, or whatever kind of goofy shit makes you feel alive! Rock on with your bad self!
Ben Nadel